| 
Upcoming Events

National Volunteer Week
April 6-12, 2014

Save the date!
AHVRP 2014 Conference
August 19-22, 2014
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
Washington, DC, metro area
Guest room rate is $159
Learn More

Save the date!
AHVRP 2015 Conference
September 19-22, 2015
Marriott World Center
Orlando, FL

 

Doing More with Less - Audio Conference
Doing More with Less; Challenges of Wearing a Dual Hat

Date:              
October 27 @ 1pm CST (2pm Eastern, 12 noon Mountain, 11am Pacific)

Length:          
90 minutes

Credit:           
.15 CEUs or 1.5 Contact Hours

Overview: 
Trends in hospital gift shops are changing as more and more Volunteer Directors/Managers are wearing a dual hat of Volunteer Manager and Gift Shop Manager. Whether you are a seasoned retail aficionado or have never managed a retail store in your life, the dual hat creates the ultimate challenge of doing less with more. This audio conference will allow Volunteer Directors/Managers to discuss the challenges associated with wearing a dual hat; ultimately learning about opportunities to maximize their time while creating a positive impact on their gift shop’s bottom line. 

Three Learning Objectives:

  1. Time Management
  2. Empowering your employees/volunteers
  3. Using Tools for Success

Presenter:
Kathryne Butler

Kathryne Butler is currently the Manager of Volunteer Services and Life Branch Gift Shop for St. Luke’s The Woodlands Hospital and St. Luke’s Lakeside Hospital in The Woodlands, Texas. She received her Bachelor’s of Science from Baylor University and both her Master’s of Healthcare Administration and Master’s of Business Administration from Texas Woman’s University. She is currently serving on the Texas Association, Directors of Volunteer Services (TADVS) Board of Directors as Historian and has served as Communications Chairman and Education Chairman previously. She presented on Community Development at the 2010 TADVS Educational Conference and will be speaking on the topic at the 2011 AHVRP Conference in Orlando, Florida. She currently holds her CAVS designation.