| 
Upcoming Events

National Volunteer Week
April 6-12, 2014

Save the date!
AHVRP 2014 Conference
August 19-22, 2014
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
Washington, DC, metro area
Guest room rate is $159
Learn More

Save the date!
AHVRP 2015 Conference
September 19-22, 2015
Marriott World Center
Orlando, FL

 

2014 Board of Directors
The Call for Leaders is Now Open - Deadline is April 30, 2014
Become an AHVRP leader and contribute to the Healthcare Volunteer Management Profession

One of the most rewarding experiences in my professional career has been to serve on the AHVRP board. The elected officers and staff work closely together to ensure the success of AHVRP and respond to member needs. Please consider answering the Call for Leaders by making the commitment to serve your professional organization. I also ask that you encourage potential leaders within your Chapters, VISN and regional organizations to run for a leadership position within AHVRP. We are seeking applications for President-Elect and two board-at-large positions. Members must nominate themselves.

Call for Leaders Packet PDF
  
Committee on Nominations Candidate Application SURVEYMONKEY
   
Board Member at Large and President-Elect Candidate Application SURVEYMONKEY


2014 Board of Directors

 

PRESIDENT
Kathy Moe, CAVS
Director of Volunteer Services/Gift Shop Manager
Trinity Regional Medical Center
Fort Dodge, IA
P: 515-574-6099
E: moek@ihs.org

Term: 2011-2015

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Sandra Marshall, CAVS
Director of Public Relations and Volunteer Services
LRGHealthcare
Laconia, NH
P: 603-527-2895
E: smarshall@lrgh.org

Term: 2011-2016

 

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Stacy Scott Berteau, CAVS
Director, Volunteer Services
Sarasota Memorial Healthcare
Sarasota, FL
P: 941-917-1010
E: stacy-scott@smh.com

Term: 2009-2014

 


Karen Cinnamon, CAVS
Chief, Voluntary Service
VA Southern Nevada Healthcare System
North Las Vegas, NV
P: 702-791-9134
E: karen.cinnamon@va.gov

Term: 2013-2015

 

Angela Hayes, MPA, CAVS
Director, Community Reinvestment
Summa Health System
Akron, OH
P: 234-312-5263
E: hayesa@summahealth.org

Term: 2013-2015

 


Mary Kay Hood
Director of Guest and Vounteer Services
Hendricks Regional Health
Danville, IN
Office: 317-745-3556
Fax:   317-718-4045
Email: mkhood@hendricks.org

Term: 2014-2016

 


Kathleen McIntire, CAVS
Director, Volunteer Services
Kaiser Foundation Hospital
Los Angeles, CA
P: 323-783-8991
E: kathleen.j.mcintire@kp.org

Term: 2014-2016

 


Yolanda Voigt, CAVS
Director of Volunteer Services
Aspirus Wausau Hospital
Wausau, WI
P: 715-847-2846
E: yolanda.voigt@aspirus.org

Term: 2014-2016

 


Joanne Webster, CDVS
Director Volunteer Services
Manatee Memorial Hospital
Bradenton, FL
P: (941)745-6951
E: joanne.webster@mmhhs.com

Term: 2013-2014